Daily Archives: February 2, 2011

Happy Chinese New Year!!!

Gong Xi Fa Cai!!! May this (y)ear of the Rabbit be a great one for you 🙂

The above animation is very very first attempt at doing a little stop animation clip. I used a Playmobil toy my friend Desi gave me for Christmas, as well as, a handful of dry pasta alphabets I had in my kitchen *grin*

Feel free to comment what you think, but meanwhile, I have an important announcement for magicians & magic enthusiasts…

OUR MAGIC BOUTIQUE MEGA SALE STARTS ON THE 2ND DAY OF CNY – 4th FEB 2011!!!!

Trust me, this is something you’d surely kick yourself if you missed because we have the latest magic goodies going at a steal. We have the newest magic effects + instructional DVDs on everything – street magic, mentalism, stage magic, illusions, card magic, close up, you name it!

As usual, first come, first serve. So do visit Magic Boutique soonest to reserve your loot! This is our way of spread the Lunar New Year cheer 😉 Thus far all our mega sales have been huge successes because they are genuine. Great products at unmatchable prices. We hope to continue the tradition.

PS: While I prepare for my upcoming travel adventure, I’m going to keep all things separate blog-wise, and so for the time being…

For all magic related stuff & what J C & I have been up to, please see Backstage Business. My on-stage partner has brilliant updates and pictures, and blogs regularly. Join our J C Sum & ‘Magic Babe’ Ning Facebook fan page if you haven’t already… There you’ll get the latest news and updates 🙂

Magic reviews still continue at www.sexymagicreviews.wordpress.com – check it out if you haven’t already, we’ve had many magicians coming to us sharing that they found the written reviews very helpful & insightful *grin*

Anyway… as for my upcoming travel adventure book project with the BFF that will be published in Fall 2012 by Marshall Cavendish International, do bookmark Adventures of 2 Girls 🙂

The 2 of us girls are currently busy with preparations that will see us spending the first 3 months in a backpacking road-trip in Canada/USA, followed by a Summer in Paris where I will be studying the fine art of French patisserie in Le Cordon Bleu. The last 3 months before we come back to Singapore, is going to be a surprise…

Link up with Pam & yours truly on our Adventures of 2 Girls on Facebook too! We’re currently seeking sponsors, so if you’d like to be an angel, please give a shout!!!

PPS: Just in case you’re wondering if this is the end of Magic Babe, it is not. Sorry to disappoint 😉 Magic Boutique still continues under the very capable hands of Kinetic Gal aka Adeline Ng and team.

And you’ll be seeing a lot of me during my “absence”… More on that later. J C & I and the Concept:Magic team have been busy working on some projects that we can’t talk about… just yet 😉 Ta for now, more later!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized