My little Mongolian boy…

Gosh. Time really flies! 🙂

I just got my kiddo’s progress report and I’m thrilled that he’s the best pupil in his school and that his health is well. He looks a lot happier and healthier… Gunbileg has certainly grown a lot taller too!

My monthly contributions have helped provided him with warm winter jackets, clothes, nutritious food, regular health check-ups and supplements… besides proper sanitation, clean water and electricity… things that most people take for granted these days.

I’m sending him some items, amongst them a stack of stickers and temporary tattoos (apparently my little Mongolian tyke is big on Tom & Jerry cartoons), as well as, a tee-shirt that I thought looked pretty darn dashing. Haha. It’s like a tux of sorts, with bling bling all over!

Actually I’d love to send him more but World Vision has a policy that gifts can’t be bigger than a flat A4 envelope because they don’t want other kids (some don’t have sponsors) to get jealous. I’ve given him lots of stickers and things, so I hope he gets into the Christmas spirit and shares 😛

Righty, in a few short hours I’ll be heading over to the Mint Museum of Toys to commence set-up for our 4 shows with the team. J C & myself will be performing our 20min sets at 2pm, 3pm, 4pm and the last one at 5pm. Tix will be available 45min before showtime.

Our shows today are specially designed for families and kids, and they’re free to the public. However the museum charges an entrance fee but saying I LOVE MUSEUMS at the ticketing counter gets you 40% off the regular prices ($15 for adults/ $7.50 for kids).

This is a special discount from the National Heritage Board during this Explore Singapore 2010 campaign! For full details, see the official website at http://museums.com.sg/es10/

I’m really looking forward to our gigs later today… it’s all brand new material and you can bet that it’s going to be a truly untypical kid’s show *grin* After our shows, we’ll be having meet & greets with fans and friends, so do say HI!

When all that’s over, I’ll be chilling out with the BFF since she’s scored us tix for WildRice’s latest play, Cinderellah! Should be fun. Tonight’s the gala premiere of the play and I’m looking forward to it. I love supporting good local talent. More on that later 😉

Wishing you guys an awesome weekend, folks!!! See ya in a bit!!!

PS: Don’t forget to vote for me as your favorite LG “Life’s Good” Ambassador today… LG picks one lucky voter every week to win a LG smartphone!

Vote for yours truly’s latest entries of the week at http://tinyurl.com/LGmagicbabening 🙂

THANK YOU!!!!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

