Firehouse in Singapore!

It’s been a crazy hectic schedule that saw me at two big launch events, before my very own online magic shop launch, and not forgetting two full-day show tapings for TV… You can read a little bit about it (with pictures!) on J C’s blog Backstage Business 🙂

To get my boggled mind off work (which never ends), the ever-knowing BFF forced me to break “work mode” by bringing me (and what’s left of my sanity) to the one-night-only Firehouse concert at Fort Canning.

There, the BFF & I met our crazy fun-loving friend Marie (who’s also always been so wonderfully supportive of all my projects), and her even crazier friend Zoey.

That’s us 3 girls on our mat – Me lying on Marie (with sweet in her mouth) and the giggling BFF on top. The concert was really good – we met our friends Glenn Ong & Jean Danker outside and I saw a whole lot of other invited media on the VIP list.

The weather thankfully held up, with just a light sprinkling of drizzle but that couldn’t dampen the spirt of the huge crowd. Firehouse hasn’t been in Singapore for 12 years, so when the BFF interviewed them on her ‘live’ radio show, the response from Singaporeans of course was just terrific.

By the way, I so love Marie’s camera… the woman takes incredible pictures even in low light! I may just get one  myself when the opportunity comes, right now there’s just too many things on my plate to re-appreciate photography.

Firehouse really rocked the house that night – we were all on our feet dancing and singing along to their hits. I think we were quite the sight, 4 giggly fun-loving gals just bent on kicking off our shoes, letting our hair down and just plain enjoy ourselves.

To listen to Firehouse’s interview on 938LIVE, see the xin.msn website 🙂 Yes, the BFF is one very lucky girl!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Firehouse in Singapore!

  1. Pingback: Living Experience photo shoot « Ning's Magic Diaries

Leave a Reply

