An inspirational quote…

I just finished our illusion gig for HDB’s 50th anniversary, Taufik of Singapore Idol fame was with us backstage. I’m all sweaty right now as we just loaded in all our equipment and illusions from St James back to our magic studio!

In all, I had fun today… nothing makes me happier than seeing big smiley faces in the crowd we perform for 🙂 Justin Dominic Misson, our industry buddy, was the emcee today and the crowd was huge!

Anyways, I’m glad I can now chillax and enjoy what’s left of my weekend… but first, I’d like to share a quote that I really found meaningful.

“Innovation! One cannot be forever innovating. I want to create classics.” – Coco Chanel (French Fashion designer who ruled over Parisian haute couture for almost six decades, 1883-1971)

Now that’s good food for thought for anyone who’s love or business is in creating things! 🙂 Enjoy the weekend everyone… Cheers!

“Innovation! One cannot be forever innovating. I want to create classics.”

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “An inspirational quote…

  1. Very inspiring,,
    Your quote inspire me to continue on my magics..
    were the same.. I’m happy when i see people smiling..
    That is my power and my strength to Practice, Practice…
    But… some think magic is for fools. for people who don’t have future..
    But Someday I will prove that they are wrong… coz i know magic is
    in our spirit. we just need to let it out, discover new things.. and someday, someone will give thanks to you , that you make him/her happy.. with that day…..

    ~3ldriane Crispe~
    Solstice Magic Club Leader
    Card Magician

Leave a Reply

