It’s 2010… Happy New Year!

Time certainly flies 🙂 It’s 2010 and I’m confident that it’s going to be an AWESOME year for all of us. I wish you well, the best of health, happiness and merry satisfaction in all that you do.

I’ve been busy of late, and spare time is hard to make, so I haven’t been blogging as much as I’d love to.

These days when I have pockets of time alone at home in the evenings, I find myself playing my violin (Carmen, the acoustic classical one… not Electra, my electric pink violin) and heh, getting to know my new iPhone 3GS better *grin*

My 2009 reflection about work can pretty much be sum-med up here, at J C’s blog. Heh. Bossman has also included videos in his well-written entry, so do check it out. It’s been an amazing year indeed and I have been so very blessed.

Our team has recently included one more person and I’m very happy with the close-knit magic family we have right now. In fact, our New Year’s countdown was down in J C’s roomy MPV, when the five of us were zipping around Singapore because we had four gigs back-to-back!

It was physically tiring, and on hindsight I’m glad we rejected some gigs… because this girl is no super human, though I sure wish I was! However, the exhausting bits were made fun because of my wonderful entourage 🙂 I pampered with excellent company – my producer, my show manager, my assistant and my production manager!

This is a short clip from a fan of one of the illusion bits J C & I performed, at the last show of our crazy run… we were up on stage for a government event at 2:30 in the morning!

It was truly memorable because after I got off stage, a cute DJ came over to me and earnestly asked me face-to-face: “Do you wanna make out with me?”

I was a tad mentally exhausted after running 4 gigs the whole night, so I looked at the tall white boy before me and raised my eyebrow. “What?”

His blue eyes twinkled shyly. “Do you wanna make out with me?”

Gee.

It’s highly flattering really, to be asked by such earnest young boy… but that’s exactly the problem. He’s a young boy. I don’t know how old he is but the kid certainly looked 14, no older than 16. And as cute as he is, yours truly is no cougar.

“Sorry sweetie,” I patted the side of his smooth, hairless and beautifully youthful face apologetically. “But, you’re too young.”

The young DJ slunked away, dejected, and I felt a twang of amusement coupled with a pretty big dose of guilt for making the boy feel so sad. It was about 3 in the morning of the brandd new year, and he just got his first rejection from a girl. Ouchie.

Anyways, I’m sure he’ll find a nice girl his age real soon 😉

Oh yes… since this IS finally January 2010, please mark your calendars (smart phones or old school diaries, whatever works for you) because our St James gig happens this 26 – 30 Jan!

J C & I will be performing at 8pm every night, so do grab your tickets ASAP from the club itself or online @ www.magicjustgothotter.com

Tickets to our brand new 1-hour contemporary illusion show at The Boiler Room @ St James cost S$40/pax, inclusive of a complimentary drink & free club entry after. There’s discounts for group bookings of 10 tickets and above too, so don’t miss this chance to save 20% off the ticket price!

Spread da word folks!!!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

