I love hairy Japanese crustaceans

I never thought myself a crab fan until I tried Hokkaido hairy crab… since then, I’ve been a huge fan of these sweet Japanese crustaceans and their yummy roe! These crabs are tiny in comparison to the Alaskan and Sri Lankan variety, and they look awfully cute too.

The BFF & I treated ourselves to a scrumptious lunch at a Japanese restaurant near the Singapore River, and being the unapologetic foodies that we are, here’s some photos 🙂

Hungry!!!

The Japanese are such culinary artisans

Udon sampler

Succulent and juicy roe

Rainbow sushi!

Such a delightful salad!

Finger licking good fried chicken

Saba fish with a dash of lemon

Unagi, grilled eel

Crispy tofu!

And finally…

Hokkaido Hairy Crab!!!!

Yum yum yum yum yum...

We polished off everything and even had dessert later! The BFF tucked into her green tea macha ice-cream and I enjoyed the Sun with Moon savory tofu cheesecake, which came complimentary!

Don't you just love the presentation?

The BFF's ice-cream

Two very happy girls *burp*

The food was delish and I’ll definitely be back. But hey, if you know of a decent restaurant here that also serves these tasty, tiny crustaceans… please holler! 🙂

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “I love hairy Japanese crustaceans

  1. Hi Ning. When will you take me to lunch ?

Leave a Reply

