The Merlin Awards 2009: official letters to us from the International Magicians Society

I know there was a beautiful eclipse that happened this morning and folks in China had a great view, though we couldn’t see it here in Singapore because of all the dark clouds and rain, pity that… but I think eclipses are something magical.

Last evening saw me catching up with friends over a nice dinner in town after work and forgetting the time till the restaurant closed about midnight. Time flies when you’re having fun, definitely!

Which brings to mind my favorite Groucho Marx quote… “Time flies like an arrow, fruit flies like a banana.” Hurhurhurhurhur.

Anyways!

Yes, I’m excited because I suddenly find myself approached by some very talented producers/ directors who are simply the cream of the crop in their industry, and they are asking me if I’m interested in working with them for some creative projects. Tempting, tempting… very tempting.

As some of you may be aware, our on-going permanent illusion show at Clarke Quay, Ultimate Magic enters its one year mark in a couple of weeks – it’s been one helluva ride for our entire team for sure, doing Singapore’s only magic attraction. All that on top of our corporate gigs here and overseas!

I think these creative projects would come as a very nice, timely “break” of sorts for me. It’s been a long time since I seriously worked on a film or play, so that would be simply awesome!!! Those of you who know about my film/ writing background would probably understand why all these puts me in a happy mood, but more on all that later 🙂

Oh yeah.  J C & I received these official letters from the International Magicians Society with regards to our Merlin Awards for “Original Illusionist of the Year 2009” & “Original Female Illusionist of the Year 2009” respectively, and I thought I’d just share them with you on my blog.

IMS Chairman, Mr Tony Hassini, will be personally presenting us the awards this October when he specially flies down to Singapore from USA on this official business. And hey, if you’d like to be a part of this ceremony, click here.

Join us on Facebook because we will be giving away exclusive VIP tickets to our upcoming event real soon.

But for now, we have our on-going contest happening… read all about on the J C Sum & ‘Magic Babe’ Ning event wall. You’ve heard it on radio when my buddy, celebrity radio DJ Rod Monteiro, talked to me on air the other day *grin*

So don’t miss out – our current “Win a Date with Magic Babe & more” contest wraps up at 11:59PM tonight. So, good luck… you may be one of the very lucky winners! 😉

Groucho Marx Time flies like an arrow; fruit flies like a banana.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “The Merlin Awards 2009: official letters to us from the International Magicians Society

  1. Ming

    It’s very sad that Singapore didnt get to see the beautiful Eclipse. 😦 Total downpour yesterday.

Leave a Reply

