Looking forward to a short break…

You’d probably already read J C’s blog that we’ll be having a 2 week break in-between Season 2 and 3 of Ultimate Magic @ The Arena come late next month. Singapore’s only permanent illusion show, which stars yours truly & J C Sum and is endorsed by the Singapore Tourism Board, will be changed significantly – in fact, it’s going to be a complete REVOLUTION 🙂

At this point of time, work has been really CRAZY for the entire Concept:Magic team. Besides our daily shows in Clarke Quay, there’s other gigs J C & I have been booked for – both here and overseas. Matthew has also been getting many calls for close-up magic & Larry just did another escapology show the other day. With our kids edutainment arm, Mighty Magic Factory, Ash & Ade are also happily busy with their family entertainment, birthday parties and carnival events.

So yes, I am completely looking forward to unwinding for a couple of days next month in an unfamiliar and exotic land far away, which has a slower pace of life. I’ll be heading up with the BFF to the beautiful Kingdom of Cambodia, which I’ve never been to. It’s just going to be us girls and you can bet, I’m so excited and thrilled about our impending adventures… I mean… trip to Angkor, Siem Reap.

I’ve been doing some casual research and reading up during the spare pockets of time I have. The beautiful developing country is full of rich heritage, culture and history… this is no luxurious spa retreat and I know it’s not everyone’s cuppa tea, but after all the crazy work schedules I’ve been thrown in my busy, hectic city life, this is certainly a well-deserved break I’m looking forward to.

Ancient Cambodia has wonderful art and awe-inspiring mega infrastructures, so I’m honestly looking very much forward to checking out the magnificent Angkor Wat and the many, many temple ruins that would humble me. Besides my trusty digicam, I guess I’ll be bringing my arty Lomo camera along as well.

As you know, many innocent Cambodians have fallen victim to landmines and those who survived, have lost limbs. I intend to visit one of their orphanages during my trip to Cambodia, with nutritious food and school needs for the local kids like useful stationary and all… so hopefully things do work out and time allows 🙂

8 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

8 responses to “Looking forward to a short break…

  1. cardistry2007

    The words Cambodia and Magic Babe together makes me think of Tomb Raider for some reason. Ha… You can be somewhere in the caverns with your Sais and your flaming sticks killing big huge Spiders or some other monster. Enjoy the holiday anyway!

  2. ZY90

    it seems like there is never a dull moment in you and your team’s life… all ever busy with work and performances. looks like a fun company to be in. 😀

  3. BeMyAngels

    looks like you are going to have a fantastic holiday overseas. have fun and distress and enjoy yourself! Cambodia sounds like fantastic place to unwind. do tell how it was after the trip!

  4. MysteryM

    Cambodia! Sounds real exotic. Just dont bring back empty gun shells or stuff like that. 😛 I was stuck in the Airport once cause I brought it back into Singapore. Ha…

  5. Shiba1987

    Don’t forget to take pictures!

  6. blake

    Cambodia looks very beautiful from those pictures. Pristine and untainted from Machines and the hustle and bustle of City life. Have a safe trip.

  7. Aaron

    wow, nice scenery. i’ve never been to these places, and looking at the pictures really makes me feel like going there. have fun!

  8. Jack

    i’ve been there before! it’s really much better if you’re there in person. the smell, the scenery, the music of nature..

Leave a Reply

