Nick Vujicic: My inspiration

Many times people pull me aside to ask personal questions like who really inspires me, what kind of men do I take notice of, you know… that sort of thing.

I wish I could name you Hollywood celebrities but no one worthy really comes to mind. They’re just a bunch of entertainers if you come to think of it. These leading stars may look good and earn millions but that still doesn’t impress me.

Nick Vujicic is one man who I’d so LOVE to go on a date with. He’s not a celebrity in the traditional sense, but he is incredibly special. You may remember him as the person born without arms and legs some 26 years ago. Check out his website http://www.lifewithoutlimbs.org for Nick’s story, but first, see the inspirational video below…

So yes, times may be rough right now with the global recession and there may be times you stumble. But, don’t give up. Keep trying and eventually, you’d get back up. I hope Nick will also be an inspiration to you 🙂

PS: Catch J C & yours truly doing our illusions on prime-time television tonight at 9pm, on Mediacorp Channel 8’s Five Stars Carnival aka 翱翔万里伍星夜! This is the second last episode of the series, so don’t miss it *grin*

12 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

12 responses to “Nick Vujicic: My inspiration

  1. Amazzo

    Man. That’s really a great guy with determination. A lot can be learned from him. If you do not succeed in something, do not give up and try, try again. Inspirational.

  2. BeMyAngels

    that is very touching.. everyone should learn from him and should not give up when the going gets tough. instead, one should just try your best and work hard.

  3. NewToMagic

    my friends sent me the link too! The first time I saw this, I was really inspired. It was really inspirational.

  4. cardistry2007

    that is inspirational. especially during these times where there is an economic recession and people are being retrenched, Nick reminds everyone that it’s not the end and that everyone should get back up and keep on trying again and again.

  5. Pam

    thanks for sharing this, dear. i was very touched. it made me realise that if someone like him can pull himself up again, who am i to say i can’t?

  6. Aaron

    wow, that guy can really speak korean! that’s really amazing! haha.. i really take my hats off to him.

  7. Jack

    oh my, tears were welling up in my eyes.. he’s a really strong-willed man. i shall aspire to be like him.

  8. Khai85

    its really surprising how some people can lose heart in doing something and just give up and on the other hand with have Nick Vujicic who does not give up and tries his best in everything he does and does not give up. there’s a lot we can learn from him.

  9. blake

    he really has a lot of courage and determination. I have a lot of respect for him.

  10. Ryu2009

    makes you think about many things in life. one of which is determination and to never give up.

  11. Will

    wow, what an incredible man. i am embarrased of how weak i am when i think of it. i respect him.

  12. ning

    Yes, Nick is an absolute dear 🙂

Leave a Reply

