I will blog about Magic Day @ The Arena tomorrow…

I will, I swear… it’s just that there’s just so much to organize in my head and I really want to do things right – plus there’s hundreds and hundreds of photos as well. Magic Day @ The Arena was the tremendous success that it was, not just because of me, so there’s many wonderful people that I need to personally thank as well!

So yes *ahem* I will blog about Magic Day @ The Arena tomorrow… Really, really 😛

Meanwhile, in case you missed J C & yours truly on Mediacorp Channel 8’s 翱翔万里伍星夜 aka FIVE STARS CARNIVAL on TV at 9pm last night, you can check out the YouTube video embedded here below…

Many thanks to sgmagicidol for uploading Episode 2, as well as, the TV debut! We’re featured in all 5 episodes so don’t miss it – we perform different illusions in this spunky showcase of our unique brand of ‘urban illusions in the city’ *grin* Please let me know what you think of it, I always appreciate constructive feedback!

March is going to be another busy one for me… I’ve got a confirmed gig that woould see me flying out of Singapore again later this month & we’ve got some VERY exciting projects on our plate for the later part of 2009. Gosh… I am so having happy goosebumps because of the thrilling news, which I’ll leave for later *evil grin* But trust me, it’s the bomb!!!

That aside, I was also personally approached on the possibility of flying up to America by Mr Hunter Gaul, President of the International Brotherhood of Magicians Ring #6. He certainly made my day when he told me "You are an important figure in the magic scene and we would welcome an opportunity to host you." before asking about the possibility of the arrangement of Singapore’s only professional female magician & escape artist (yours truly!) giving a talk to his magic ring in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, USA.

I think it’s just really amazing that they want a Singaporean, who’s situated very far away geographically speaking, but hey… our country is so making waves in the world magic map & I feel so honored and humbled to be able to serve Singapore this way 🙂 🙂 🙂 WOW!

Righty, I’m running a tad late and I’ve got to get ready for Ultimate Magic @ The Arena …if you’ve yet to see our country’s first and only permanent illusion show, which is also endorsed by the Singapore Tourism Board, well… what are you waiting for? *wink* Come on down!!!!

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “I will blog about Magic Day @ The Arena tomorrow…

  1. Aaron

    what happened to the update about magic day? :p you know, i was picked to lock up the escape guy! and it was really fun locking people up.. :p

  2. Will

    man, i had to leave halfway through.. i can’t believe i had to miss ultimate magic once again! how irritating..

  3. BeMyAngels

    Wow. overseas! looks like your autograph will only get more expensive 😛 haaa.. dont forget us people in Singapore 😀

  4. Khai85

    thanks for uploading it sgmagicidol. I was out with my friends and didnt get to watch it. another cool magic everyweek! cant wait for next week.

  5. NewToMagic

    Blog about Magic Day Faster!! 😛 Maybe can get to see myself in a picture that you are going to post up. Is there a photo album somewhere online with all the photos taken that day? That would be cool..

Leave a Reply

