A lovely Christmas Card from my little Mongolian boy

Some of you may know that I ‘adopted’ a little Mongolian boy called Gunbileg Batsaikhan some time ago, through World Vision. I was really happy to receive his hand-drawn Christmas card to me through the mail, which the little fella drew so beautifully! It’s something I’d certainly stick on my fridge *grin*

I am fully aware that 2009 is forecasted to be a bad year financially, all across the board. But I certainly hope that people will continue giving to charities, to help those in dire need. There are plenty out there in worser situations that you’d imagine & every little bit goes a long way.

Spread the word, and don’t be a scrooge!!!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

