I’ll take you down to Chinatown!

Okay, okay, the  bad English completely amuses me… it’s almost as if I’m in a zombie flick or sorts… BEWARE OF PEDESTRAINS OUTSIDE!!!! RUN… RUN… RUN!!!

J C cracked an amused smile with raised eyebrows when I started to act out that I’d tripped and fallen and couldn’t get up, with the horde closing in on us… RUN!!!! SAVE YOURSELF!!! GO ON WITHOUT ME!!! …I theatrically heaved with a pained expression… TELL MY MOTHER I LOVE HER…. aaaacccck *does a death cackle and plays dead*

Yes, so right there in broad daylight I got my relunctant boss to take this series of corny photos with me completely hamming it up as puzzled Singaporeans walked by. Maybe if these people stopped to read (and more importantly, if they also share my sense of humor), they’d crack up too!

What were we doing in Chinatown, you may ask? Well, we had a whole bunch of errands to run and I really love the Loh Mei in the area, so we bought lunch back for the Concept:Magic team. I can’t believe Monday is here already. Oh man!!!! The weekend’s never long enough *sigh*

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “I’ll take you down to Chinatown!

  1. Aaron

    oh my god, that’s super hilarious.. even the chinese is funny.. but i guess it’s much better than the english translations seen in china sometimes..

Leave a Reply

