FiRST Magazine: Interview + Photoshoot

It’s MONDAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Omg. Where did the weekend go.

What a hectic start to the week really… my day began with 2 back-to-back meetings before J C & I headed over to SPH Magazines HQ, where I was slated to have a photoshoot session with FiRST magazine (SPH’s popular lifestyle, entertainment & movie magazine) at their professional photography studio! The make-up artist was already waiting for me and once we were done, I was whisked away to the actual photography studio where the creative team was really professional and they were already all set and ready! They were completely prepared and knew exactly what they wanted.

To be honest, I really loved their brilliant concept!!! The styling is something different so it’s a refreshing change for me from the range of photoshoots I’ve done so far…. NICE! They were aware that I’ve modeled for other magazines but they wanted a personality piece that could showcase my cheeky personality and not just hot and sultry, which really isn’t a problem at all with Magic Babe *wink*

Anyway, the photo shoot took much shorter than everyone anticipated because we got lots of good takes and the guys had a wide variety to select from. The editor grinned and said they were lucky that I was very photogenic, so that made their job easy. The interview with him was really enjoyable and the questions were FUN!

Check out July’s edition of FiRST magazine coming out later this month, available nationwide. You’ll see Singapore’s Only Professional Female Magician (yours truly) in an exclusive interview in their "Faces" section, as well as, their "Lust Page"! Meanwhile, here’s a bit of a sneak peek just for you!!!

That’s yours truly above with the FiRST team that worked on this afternoon’s photoshoot. It was a total pleasure working with them because they’re true professionals Actually, you can see a close up of a part of my face in the monitor screen on the bottom left of the picture above *grin* Everyone was extremely happy with the shots, especially me… and that’s saying a lot, because you know how girls are typically so critical of themselves. LOL!

Reaching the office, I got news that another reporter has confirmed their interest in featuring me because of my upcoming attempt on 5 July, which is South East Asia’s first Mega Escape: The Impalement Cage, happening at Clarke Quay at 9pm! This week’s already jam packed with training and rehearsals but I still have several media interviews, besides the one that happened today. Plus, J C flies off tomorrow for Bali to accompany our dear ‘Iron’ Will in the filming of ILUSI 2.0. We’re busy busy busy!!!

Still, I’d like to truly THANK everyone who has been so kind and encouraging to me really. All your emails and messages are very uplifting and I totally appreciate it! You make me feel so blessed & yes, I feel even more inspired.

Thank you so much for your fantastic support!!!!!!!!!

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

