David VS Goliath… er… David

It’s been crazy (like, completely CRAZY!!!) at work and tomorrow is even madder still, but I tried to come home early to catch the all-important episode of American Idol. I managed to plop my ass in front of the TV just in time before David Cook started his thing on stage and gosh, it’s just so apparent that he’s the clear winner of this current season… hands down, baby!!!

Seriously, the man certainly has the complete package – everything it takes to sell CDs and concert tickets. The voice, the looks, the talent, the charisma and X factor… heck, to be honest, I can’t wait to lay my hands on his CD! He’s been impressive on stage too. Just check out his rendition of Aerosmith’s "Don’t Wanna Miss A Thing" if you haven’t already…

 

David Cook’s completely reinvented it and made it his own… which is what really rocks *grin* It’s pretty much like good magic really – you create something new or come up with a better rendition of an existing piece. Why do something in a way that someone’s already done it… it’d be so lackluster and you’d just be a copycat. That’s why the judges always encourage all contestants to make their song choices their own, else it’d be just plain old karaoke!

I can’t wait for the final episode (May 20!!!) and even better yet… when David Cook’s first official CD comes out!!! I really love YouTube but I need something more than just the old episiodes!!! Yeah yeah, I’ve got a bit of a crush on the guy. Mr Sexy-As-Hell Bartender looks so androgynous, I just can’t stand it!!! His shaggy tush and nonchalant smile just adds to his yummy rugged appeal. Okay, I’m gushing. Androgynous and rugged do not actually go together, but it just gets to me. *SWOON*

Anyways, I’m happy that I managed to squeeze in time today to get waxed… if I didn’t, my middle name would so become "George"!!! It was not at my regular waxing place this time around, and their price was about double but it was actually really worth it! I’ve never had 2 girls attending to me before and they were really good at what they did. Their technique’s definitely different (okay, please stop those completely wild and crazy thoughts about what 3 girls would do in a locked room) from the waxers at Strip, and their wax was like orange putty that hurt a lot less! There was some aromatic oil too, and the lubricating qualities probably helped a lot so one doesn’t walk too funny after a waxing. LOL. It was $85 but I guess there’s just some things one shouldn’t be stingy on, especially on *ahem* very delicate areas.

I also made a 5 minute trip to Harris and at the bokstore, I was just soooooooo tempted to get Neil Gaiman’s collected SANDMAN series. Vol 1 & 2 are now out and the bookset looks just MARVELLOUS. Vol 3 is only out in June and Vol 4 later in September…. oooh, the wait!!! I’ve read everything before (hello, big Gaiman fan alert!? obviously, but I just want to collect these. Just not sure if I should just get them all together. Grrrr. Anyway, the staff were really awesome. I was amiably chatting with them about when the complete series would be released when they passed me a 20% discount coupon and told me to come back tomorrow to use it since it’s valid from then till the end of June. Nice! LOL… see, there’s another example on why it pays to be genuinely nice to everyone around you… they may just unexpectedly surprise you!!!

Righty, it’s time to sleep… it’s a crazy day tomorrow that starts bl**dy early with two back-to-back external meetings, a radio interview and a private performance booking!!! The latter’s going to be at the Singapore Flyer and what’s so funky is that I have to entertain VIPs in an individual capsule throughout the entire ride, which is probably about half an hour long… it’s going to be a challenge performing for the same people in that relatively small space (you need a wicked magic arsenal indeed), but I’m up for it baby! It’s going to be a refreshing experience, bringing on brand new ‘heights’ (pun intended) and I just can’t wait.

Ta for now, more later…

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “David VS Goliath… er… David

  1. Nats

    Am absolutely rooting for Mr. Cook too! He’s hot and probably the only dude I’ve rooted for in the entire American Idol series. He is AWESOME and charming -lets out a soft sigh-
    He’s clearly MY winner, come what may the results. 🙂

  2. admin

    Absolutely N1! Out of all 7 series of American Idol, he’s the only one who clearly SHINES… now if only we could find you a make stripper for your hen party, as cute as Mr Cook. I know Spanky would especially love anything he’d whip up. Hehehehehe…

    Your N2

Leave a Reply

