I love MAGIC!

I did a bit of mindless shopping before I headed to work since I got a text message from Mr. Boss in the morning that it’s going to be a long day because we had to work out some choreography with the dancers for tomorrow’s customized event (plus CEO appearance) for our client, 7-11. It’s really fine by me, and I ended up finally getting myself a watch (the latest from Casio apparently!) and a keychain that is just the cutest, biggest, fuzziest pink thing I’ve ever seen *big stupid grin*

Right, I was supposed to get a new bag because the one I use daily is already giving way in certain places but I haven’t been able to find the same one I fancied when I was out with Ade a few weeks ago. I know what I want, so I’ll just wait till I find it again – but because that pink & white suede Nike bag is a supposed ‘limited edition’ thingy, chances are, it might be sold out. Hmph. Oh well, if it’s meant to be, it’s meant to be 🙂  Anyways. I obviously didn’t find it and ended up getting a watch (something I haven’t had for years) and that cute Gloomy Bear paw keychain!

When I stepped into the office, I realized my favorite UPS man had already arrived with my latest box of toys *grin* I swear, every single time a new package of things I order for myself come in, I get all excited like a little girl at Christmas again! There’s no better feeling than ripping open the tape to get to the goodies inside the sealed box, making those packing peanuts (you know, those annoying white foam bits that stick to you because of static?) fly all over the place, in your furious attempt at getting your hands on the good stuff.

Here’s a glimpse of some of the goodies that will be featured in the Magic Boutique magic review section in just a bit:

 

I’m sure many people out there are dying for in-depth instructional DVD reviews of The Cloak, The Ring Thing & Optical Delusion (O.D.). I also got a copy of Devin Knight’s Cloud Busting Secrets book, which is about cloud manipulation and control… sounds pretty darn magical huh? *grin*

There’s also a bunch of the latest Kenton Knepper (the genius who brought you Wonder Words!) stuff, so if you’re a mentalism fan, stay tuned! There’s a particular DVD where he shares his knowledge and experience on the dual reality principle, so that’s gonna be real JUICY! 🙂

Today was spent tying up the loose-ends of impending paperwork & working with some of the newer illusions we have in the studio that we’d be using for our upcoming stage shows. Time flies when you’re concentrating hard on something. Before I knew it, it was already 8 in the evening! The dancers for tomorrow’s show arrived on time and they were a joy to work with, despite them being students from China and weren’t extremely proficient with English. They had professional training though – and also importantly, professional attitudes! People like that are a complete joy to work with.

I can’t wait for tomorrow’s show. I know it’s going to be a blast because it has a very grand and mysterious Cirque Du Soleil theme PLUS there’s going to be some kick@ss magic coming from us! What’s there not to like about it? *grin* Well… Ta for now, more later!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

