There’s been no updates from me the past two days because I’ve been battling the nasty stomach flu and feeling down right miserable. Forgive me if I sound whiney but I was SO looking forward to chilling out with friends since I’ve been working so hard the past weeks, but my body just HAD to give out after all the stress was over… grrr.

Well, I guess better now than later since I’ve got 3 show bookings next week *grin* Oops, there I go again, talking about work. Heh. I can’t help it!!! The bug seems to be going round the office too. Shawn & J C have the flu and one of them must have passed it on to me… Hmph. Maybe both!!!

Anyways! Magic Boutique will be coming in as a main sponsor for SMC’s close up magic competition this September. See Singapore Magic Circle for full details @ http://forums.singaporemagiccircle.com/ We got a funky banner up as one of Legerdemain’s main sponsors!

Aloy (aka Mr. SMC) called me to confirm some things and was really freaked out when I croaked a feeble ‘hello’ because he’d never heard me sound so bad before. Because I was so ill, I missed Wednesday evening’s magic lecture with visiting magician, Lennart Green!!! Sigh. I know. I was REALLY, REALLY sick to have missed it *sniff*

Yes… THE man himself, came down to Singapore & gave a really wonderful close-up magic lecture to all IBM & SMC attendees. Though it was a very last minute arrangement, the online reviews of the session are all glowing, and I expected them to be so.

Lennart Green, in my humble opinion, is one of the most creative minds in close up magic today. I’m a big fan of his ingenious Stolen Cards effect, which is completely self working and yet, completely allows you to stun your audience *grin* It’s a great card effect and if you don’t already have it in your close up arsenal, I’d strongly urge you to check it out!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

