Thank you for the wonderful birthday wishes!

Mucho kudos to Joyce Stella for this beautiful creation.  It takes so much time and effort! WOW!!! :)

I’m back from my short weekend getaway… coming back, I’m a year older (hopefully wiser) and logging onto my netbook, which I consciously did not take along with me, I found my inbox flooded with email from well-wishers, as well as, hundreds and hundreds of people wishing my HAPPY BIRTHDAY on my Facebook wall.

Thank you so much for the wonderful birthday wishes everyone, I’m truly blessed to have you in my life! *grin*

During my weekend R&R, I was wholly pampered with special VIP treatment from service crew who recognized me & awesome hotel staff who found out it was my birthday.

No kidding, I had 2 rounds of complimentary birthday cake – first at the resort after checking in, and then later, at the restaurant after our scrumptious dinner.

The BFF & I didn’t finish the yummy chocolate cakes though, it was very good, very rich, but being typical girls, we had to watch the waistline. Yes. I’m only human too!

I feel quite rested… the weather was perfect so I got a bit of a tan, tried Dance Dance Revolution for the first time (and almost laughed myself to death), checked out professional surfers with awesome rock-hard bodies riding the waves, did all sorts of touristy things, and also got my adrenaline fix when we threw caution to the wind and tried some gutsy outdoorsy activities which I’d never attempted before.

Switching on my phone, I received quite a number of great, exciting news about work from J C too. I know, I know, I wasn’t supposed to think about work on holiday, but old habits die hard!

The last day before I left the island, I spent gazing at clouds on our balcony… something I haven’t done since I was a little girl. I have a theory that cloud watching is a pretty similar ink blot test of such. Hermann Rorschach could have just asked people to look up and tell him what they see when they look at various clouds. *wry grin*

The brainy BFF, with her Masters in Psychology, thinks that one can tell if a person is dreamy or creative by just the images they make out in the various shapes and forms of clouds. I couldn’t agree more :) It can also tell you if your friend is cheeky, dirty minded, or just plain weird! LOL.

Righty, I may post pictures up later, so check my blog later for photos from the weekend. Have a fantastic week ahead!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

